Australian Perpetual Shield

The Australian Perpetual Shield is based on the NZ Ranfurly Shield, and helds is inaugural season during Covid-19 in Season 41.

So rather than a league or knockout competition as with most trophies. The holding team must defend the trophy in challenge matches, and if a challenger defeats them, they become the new holder of the trophy.The trophy is only contested at the defending teams home ground, therefore as the current holders of the Perpetual Shield Trophy, they can only lose the trophy if they are beaten at home during the regular season of league or cup or via an "Antime Challenge" or in the Australian Club Championship (ACC). However, fixtures against any bot teams do not qualify as defences of the title.

So each Division level will play for the following;

Div I - The Anzac Spirit Shield

Div II.1 - The Mark Ella Shield

Div II.2 - The John Eales Shield

Div III's 1,2,3 & 4 - The Fair Dinkum Shield

‎[S42]‎ Australian Perpetual Trophy